top of page

Celebrating with the New Zealand-Australia Community

Updated: Apr 3, 2022

NZBRiC, in collaboration with AustCham Shanghai, hosted the online Australia-New Zealand Community Awards Gala on 31 March. Nearly 100 guests including members from both organisations, senior representatives from governments, businesses, and non-government organisations, joined online to honour those who had made significant contributions to the Australian-New Zealand community in the previous year. The event was chaired by Simon Woods, CEO of AustCham Shanghai and Anna-May Isbey, Senior Event and Communications Manager of the Chamber.

Elizabeth Reid, Chair of NZBRiC gave the welcome remarks while Stephen Wong, New Zealand Consul-General in Shanghai and NZBRiC board member, and the Australian Consul- General Dominic Trinidade acknowledged the importance of recognizing those who volunteered their time to support our community, especially during the current challenging times.

Elizabeth Reid, Chair of NZBRiC

Stephen Wong, New Zealand Consul-General in Shanghai

Congratulations to all of the winners, especially to the members from NZBRiC:

• The New Zealand Community Member of the Year Award was presented to Ivan Kinsella from Zespri China.

Ivan Kinsella from Zespri China

• The New Zealand Women in Leadership Award was presented to Jessica Miao from United Media Solution.

Jessica Miao from United Media Solution

The award sponsors

The award sponsors were Tourism New Zealand and the F&B sponsors New Zealand Wine, Peddlers Gin, New Zealand Natural, Oyster Bay, Escarpment, Whitehaven, Tiraki, Mansion House Bay and Hãhã Wines.

Congratulations again!

83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page